My Account

Forgot Password?
New to DIFF? Sign up here

Request Password Reset

Please fill out your Email. A link to reset your password will be sent to you.
Already have a DIFF account? Sign in here

Sign up to DIFF

Please fill out the following fields.
Already have a DIFF account? Sign in here

Quick Tickets

Please select your film to proceed

Festival About DIFF Policies Connect
DIFF Archive

Explore DIFF’s Archive

Heralded by Variety magazine as one of the world’s “50 unmissable film festivals“, DIFF has cemented its reputation as the ultimate destination to discover films from the Arab world and beyond. The archive gives you access to the films, juries, galleries, press releases and more from the first edition in 2004 through to the current edition.

DIFF Awards 2016

The Emirates NBD People’s Choice Award

Best Film

Director: Michel Boujenah

Muhr Emirati Awards

Best Director

Director: Yaser Al Neyadi

Best Muhr Emirati Short

Director: Shatha Masoud

Best Muhr Emirati Feature

Director: Abdulla Al Kaabi

Muhr Gulf Short Awards

Special Jury Prize

Director: Mohammed Alholayyil

Best Muhr Gulf Short

Director: Bader Alhomoud

Muhr Short Awards

Special Jury Prize

Director: Mounia Akl

Best Muhr Short

Director: Mehdi M. Barsaoui

Muhr Feature Awards

Best Actress

Cast: Julia Kassar

Best Actor

Best Director

Director: Mohammed Hammad

Special Jury Prize Muhr Feature

Director: Eliane Raheb

Best Muhr non-Fiction Feature

Director: Maher Abi Samra

Best Muhr Fiction Feature

Director: Hussein Hassan
For any queries about DIFF, get in touch
we would love to hear from you.
Receive film insights and inspiration
delivered directly to your inbox.
Passionate about film…so are we.
Follow us for all the latest film news.